Boy George

Pre-Order This Is What I Do

Pre Order This Is What I Do on iTunes
Pre-order the album from iTunes today and get a free download of
brand new single "King Of Everything" straight away

Pre Order This Is What I Do on Recordstore Pre Order This Is What I Do on Amazon

King of Everything

King of Everything King of Everything King of Everything
More info...

Boy George is back with a new studio album of original material, his first in 18 years! 'This Is What I Do' is to be released on his own 'Very Me' Record Label on 28th October and will be supported by live dates in the UK.

'This Is What I Do' features a string of guest musicians including DJ Yoda, Kitty Durham (Kitty Daisy & Lewis), Ally McErlaine (Texas / Red Sky July), MC Spee (Dreadzone) and Nizar Al Issa, many of whom will perform as George's band on his live dates. 

Says George: "I wanted to make a baggy album, not overproduced and I think I have achieved it. I was listening to things like 'Beast Of Burden' by The Stones' and I had my head most definitely in the 70s. Richie's approach was very organic and he's the best drummer in the country so the feel of the record was so locked in from the start. I worked with a bunch of musicians who I have toured with and written with for the past fifteen years and dragged in a handful of others to guest on certain tracks like bassist Jennifer Maidman, Ally McErlaine from Texas and Kitty Durham from Kitty Daisy & Lewis who came and played harmonica. I was also writing from a happy place. This time, no ex lovers to get revenge on. For me 'Bigger Than War' sums up the tone."

'This Is What I Do' Track listing:

  • King of Everything
  • Bigger Than War
  • Live Your Life
  • My God
  • It's Easy
  • Death of Samantha
  • Any Road
  • My Star
  • Love and Danger
  • Nice and Slow
  • Play Me
  • Feel the Vibration

George will be touring the brand new album this November. For more information and ticket links please click here.